Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Formula 1

Belgian Grand Prix starting grid

SPA, BELGIUM - AUGUST 27: A general view of the circuit during final practice ahead of the F1 Grand Prix of Belgium at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps on August 27, 2022 in Spa, Belgium. Scuderia AlphaTauri (Photo by Getty Images/Getty Images) // Getty Images / Red Bull Content Pool.

UPD: The starting grid has been revised following Yuki Tsunoda’s pit lane start. Read more.

The FIA revealed a provisional starting grid for the Belgian Grand Prix after several drivers have been given grid penalties.

The starting grid for Sunday’s Belgian GP has differences compared to the results of qualifying. The reason for that is the fact that several drivers have grid penalties.

Valtteri Bottas, Max Verstappen, Charles Leclerc, Esteban Ocon, Lando Norris, Guanyu Zhou, and Mick Schumacher have all been hit with penalties for the power unit and gearbox component changes.

The grid positions of those drivers were determined by their results in qualifying. However, Bottas was locked in P14 as he had a 15-place engine-related penalty and a 5-place gearbox-related penalty.

A provisional starting grid for the Belgian Grand Prix:

1Carlos SainzFerrari
2Sergio PerezRed Bull Racing
3Fernando AlonsoAlpine
4Lewis HamiltonMercedes
5George RussellMercedes
6Alexander AlbonWilliams
7Daniel RicciardoMcLaren
8Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri
9Lance StrollAston Martin
10Sebastian VettelAston Martin
11Nicholas LatifiWilliams
12Kevin MagnussenHaas
13Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri
14Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo
15Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing
16Charles LeclercFerrari
17Esteban OconAlpine
18Lando NorrisMcLaren
19 Guanyu ZhouAlfa Romeo
20Mick SchumacherHaas

You May Also Like


Dutch player Wout Weghorst called Argentine Lionel Messi’s attitude “really disappointing” following their quarter-final match of the FIFA World Cup. Argentina eliminated the Netherlands...


The Argentina national team took five penalties throughout the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. This is the most penalty kicks a team was awarded...


Al Hilm will be present in the last three matches of the World Cup and only Argentina, Croatia, Morocco, and France will have the...


With the 2021 Formula 1 season underway, we have been witnessing a lot of talks about the effect that the aero regulation changes have...