Daniel Ricciardo and Kevin Magnussen were both given 5-second time penalties at the Miami Grand Prix.

The final laps of the inaugural Miami GP were full of on track action. However, the stewards had to interfere in some of the episodes.

Ricciardo was given a 5-second penalty for leaving the track and gaining advantage. The McLaren driver dropped down from 11th to 13th in the final classification.

Magnussen was handed the same penalty for causing collision with Lance Stroll. However, the Dane’s result was unaffected as he had retired from the race.

Hi everyone! My name is Anton, I am 19 years old and I am an aspiring motorsports journalist. I love motorsports for those emotions and excitement it brings.