Theo Pourchaire is the winner of Formula 2’s Feature Race at the Bahrain International Circuit.

The front row starters Jack Doohan and Theo Pourchaire had a lot of wheelspin and were overtaken by Juri Vips and Ralph Boschung at the start.

Frederik Vesti stopped in turn 1 on lap 2 after a contact with Cem Bolukbasi. The ART GP driver had to retire from the race and the Safety Car was brought out on track.

Doohan and Pourchaire overtook Boschung at the restart. In fact, the Campos driver lost the momentum and dropped down to 7th by lap 8.

Ayumu Iwasa started the race last, but by lap 9 he was 9th, repeating his charge through the field in the Sprint Race.

Vips was the first driver in the top 5 to have a pit stop. However, it all went wrong for the Estonian driver as it was slow and he lost a lot of time. It was an opportunity for Doohan to become the race leader. He had a good pit stop, but collided with Pourchaire in turn 1 and needed to have his front wing changed.

Meanwhile, Iwasa became the virtual leader. He had his mandatory pit stop on lap 19 and rejoined the track in P10. Pourchaire inherited the race lead.

After a slow pit stop Vips was outside the podium, but he was not going to give up. He overtook Boschung for P4 and started putting pressure on Felipe Drugovich. On lap 25, Vips was back in the top 3.

A 5-way battle for the 11th place was one of the highlights in the closing stages of the race. It resulted in a contact between Richard Verschoor and Enzo Fittipaldi in turn 1. The Dutchman stopped on the race track and the Safety Car was deployed.

Some drivers used this opportunity to change the tires. Dennis Hauger and Calan Williams both lost a wheel after their pit stops.

The racing action was resumed on the penultimate lap. However, during that lap the race control announced that it would be the final one as the 1-hour time limit was expired. Pourchaire held off his opponents and won the race. Liam Lawson and Vips followed him in the top 3.

The top 10 of the Formula 2 Feature Race in Bahrain:

1Theo PourchaireART GP1:01:54.454
2Liam LawsonCarlin+0.925
3Juri VipsHitech GP+1.714
4Ralph BoschungCampos Racing+3.863
5Marcus ArmstrongHitech GP+4.606
6Felipe DrugovichMP Motorsport+5.722
7Logan SargeantCarlin+6.539
8Roy NissanyDAMS+7.256
9Jake HughesVan Amersfoort Racing+8.008
10Jack DoohanVirtuosi Racing+8.854

Hi everyone! My name is Anton, I am 19 years old and I am an aspiring motorsports journalist. I love motorsports for those emotions and excitement it brings.