The 2021 Formula 1 drivers have voted for Max Verstappen as the best driver of the season.

After the 2021 season was over, the drivers were asked to vote for the best driver of the year. To make it happen, every driver made a top 10 list. The F1 points system was used to determine the winner.

As a result, the 2021 world champion Verstappen won the voting. Lewis Hamilton was second, while Lando Norris completed the top 3.

The top 10 of the drivers’ driver of the year voting:

1Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes
3Lando NorrisMcLaren
4Carlos SainzFerrari
5Charles LeclercFerrari
6Fernando AlonsoAlpine
7Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri
8George RussellWilliams
9Esteban OconAlpine
10Mick SchumacherHaas

Hi everyone! My name is Anton, I am 19 years old and I am an aspiring motorsports journalist. I love motorsports for those emotions and excitement it brings.