Ben Rhodes has won the NASCAR Truck Series title in 2021, while Chandler Smith is victorious in the season finale at Phoenix.


  • One of the championship favorites John Hunter Nemechek had a flat tire in the opening laps of the race, putting his title hopes in jeopardy.
  • Ben Rhodes was the highest-placed Championship 4 driver in both opening stages, while polesitter Chandler Smith took the green-white checkered flag in both cases.
  • Zane Smith passed Rhodes with 41 laps to go to get in the championship-winning position.
  • Rhodes made an impressive move on Smith with less than 10 laps to go and went on to finish the race 3rd, which secured him the 2021 title.

Hi everyone! My name is Anton, I am 19 years old and I am an aspiring motorsports journalist. I love motorsports for those emotions and excitement it brings.