Your go-to place for high-quality motorsports coverage.

Formula 3 reveals teams for 2022-24 seasons

SOCHI, RUSSIA – SEPTEMBER 26: Kaylen Frederick of United States and Carlin Buzz Racing (24) leads Jonny Edgar of Great Britain and Carlin Buzz Racing (25) during race 3 of Round 7:Sochi of the Formula 3 Championship at Sochi Autodrom on September 26, 2021 in Sochi, Russia. (Photo by Bryn Lennon/Getty Images)

Formula 3 has revealed the 10 teams which have committed to the next three seasons of the series.


  • Nine of the 10 teams who competed in 2021 have been retained, while newscomers Van Amersfoort Racing have been chosen to join the sport for the next three years.

The statement:

  • Formula 3 CEO Bruno Michel said: “For the next three-year cycle, we have decided to renew our trust in nine of our current teams.”
  • “I would like to welcome Van Amersfoort Racing to the list of the selected teams. Their success in order categories make them a nice addition to our grid.”
  • “Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to thank HWA RACELAB for their commitment to Formula 3 for the past three seasons.”

The teams:

ART Grand PrixFRA
Campos RacingESP
Charouz Racing SystemCZE
Hitech Grand PrixGBR
Jenzer MotorsportCHE
MP MotorsportNLD
Van Amersfoort RacingNLD
Related Posts