PREMA Racing’s Dennis Hauger is the fastest in the Formula 3 qualifying at Zandvoort and scores important points in the championship battle.

The session start was delayed in advance and it started at 14:00 local time. There was a lot of race action right from the start and we saw some times under 1:26 in the drivers’ first runs. A little over 10 minutes into the session, all the drivers were done with their first run before most put on new hard tires. Dennis Hauger, the current championship leader, was the fastest with a time of 1:25.167 minutes.

After most drivers had switched to new tires, there were also some times under 1:25. David Schumacher thus took the lead ahead of Hauger with a time of 1:24.715.

Just under 10 minutes before the end of the session, many drivers came into the pits again to get new tires. However, many drivers were unable to take advantage of this opportunity as there was a red flag with 4 minutes 18 seconds to go as Hunter Yeany stopped on the track. He was able to continue, but the session was still stopped.

Everything was set for a showdown at the end of qualifying as all the cars went out once again. The session was restarted at 14:30. Hauger then took pole position on the final lap with a time of 1:24.580.

The top 10 of the Formula 3 qualifying at Zandvoort:

1Dennis HaugerPREMA Racing1:24.580
2David SchumacherTrident+0.135
3Victor MartinsMP Motorsport+0.305
4Jack DoohanTrident+0.359
5Clement NovalakTrident+0.381
6Caio ColletMP Motorsport+0.451
7Jak CrawfordHitech GP+0.694
8Alexander SmolyarART GP+0.765
9Ayumu IwasaHitech GP+0.823
10Arthur LeclercPREMA Racing+0.842

I'm from Austria and I'm a motosport-fan for more than 10 years. I want to be a journalist after I finish school. I am currently working for ASN Motorsports