FIA Formula e has released a 16-round calendar for its eighth season of competition, at 12 different locations.

The season will start in Saudi Arabia, which has become the common season opener for Formula E in recent years. It will be a double-header event, run on the last weekend of January. The all-electric series will then go to Mexico, South Africa, China, Roma, Monaco, and Berlin, all as single events.

After Berlin, there is a ‘to be decided’ event on the June 4 slot, followed by a round in Vancouver. Three double-headers in New York, London, and Seoul conclude the calendar, with the closing event in Korea to be held on the August 13-14 weekend.

Cape Town, Vancouver, and Seoul will be making their debuts on the Formula E calendar, with the 16 rounds being the longest season yet.

Journalist, writing various articles for ASN. MotoGP specialist and ASN's resident motorsports history nerd. Can generally be found screaming at stupid strategy choices while watching the tv.