Tyler Reddick will start the All Star Open event at Texas Motor Speedway from pole position.

With several days left until the NASCAR All-Star Race at Texas, the starting grid of the race that precedes it, the All-Star Open, has been unveiled. The no.8 Richard Childress Racing car driver Reddick will take the green flag in the 50-lap event, which significantly increases his chances of getting to the main event. Chris Buescher will follow him on the front row.

Matt DiBenedetto, Ricky Stenhouse Jr, and Ross Chastain complete the starting top 5.

The starting grid of the NASCAR All-Star open race at Texas:

Pos.Car no.DriverTeam
1#8Tyler ReddickRichard Childress Racing
2#17Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Racing
3#21Matt DiBenedettoWood Brothers Racing
4#47Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty Racing
5#42Ross ChastainChip Ganassi Racing
6#23Bubba Wallace23XI Racing
7#99Daniel SuarezTrackhouse Racing
8#43Erik JonesRichard Petty Motorsports
9#14Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas Racing
10#10Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing
11#7Corey LaJoieSpire Motorsports
12#38Anthony AlfredoFront Row Motorsports
13#00Quin HouffStarCom Racing
14#15James DavisonRick Ware Racing
15#52Josh BilickiRick Ware Racing
16#33Austin CindricTeam Penske
17#51Cody WareRick Ware Racing
18#78BJ McLeodLive Fast Motorsports
19#77Justin HaleySpire Motorsports
20#53Garrett SmithleyRick Ware Racing
21#66Timmy HillMBM Motorsports
22#13David StarrMBM Motorsports

The All-Star Open will take place on Sunday, June 13th at 6 PM ET. Winners of all three rounds will advance to the All-Star Race for an opportunity to win $1m.

Hi everyone! My name is Anton, I am 19 years old and I am an aspiring motorsports journalist. I love motorsports for those emotions and excitement it brings.