Four venues to be added to Season 8 calendar

The calendar of the upcoming Formula E season could have up to 4 additional entries.

It goes without saying that Formula E is a fast-growing sport and the attention to it rises every year. This season we will have 15 events in 8 different cities. The number of hosting venues, however, is only set to be increased.

According to, 4 new races can be added to the new calendar. Two of them, Seoul and Jakarta, were about to host their respective races last year, but they did not go ahead due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Furthermore, Vancouver and Eindhoven might join the list as the brand-new events.

“The calendar for next year, let me tell you, it’s going to look fantastic,” Formula E’s co-founder Alberto Longo said.

“There is a lot of traction for Formula E in every single angle from cities, from partners, from manufacturers.”

“Talking about the calendar, we’re going to have at least two new cities in the calendar.”

“Obviously, we have also two cities that has been announced previously, but unfortunately due to COVID, we have never been able to do a race there such as Seoul and Jakarta.

“Hopefully, they will be back into the calendar in season eight. It’s going be a calendar full of new races and a lot of excitement.

“For me, it is going to be by far the best calendar that we have ever put together. That during this pandemic has a special meaning for us.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts